little about me: I've been helping ladies in the Bay Area have babies & breast-feed for 20 years. I'm a mom of two young men. I've been happily married since 1993. I've worked in the corporate world, working 60 hours a week for many years. When I became a mom, I decided to stay home. When my boys were a little older I started doulaing and helping lactating women. My friends and family joke that I'm a Jill of all Trades. I have many interests (golf, art, painting, gardening, reading, training animals, yoga, home improvement, running, skiing, biking).  I have a BS in Business from Cal Poly with a minor in Art.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Helping women recognize their strength, find their voice and feel confident during pregnancy, birth and postpartum.  I help create a positive, safe and joyful birth & breastfeeding experience for you. I support woman with lactation in their homes in the Bay Area. Currently not taking birth doula clients for 2019/20.​ 

IBCLC #L-131574

Service Area: I service Livermore, Oakland, Berkeley, Walnut Creek, Danville, Fremont, Union City, Castro Valley, Pleasanton, Dublin, San Ramon, Pleasanton Hill, Alamo, Martinez, Antioch, and surrounding areas.​

Tri Valley Doula & Lactation

Supporting Women Before, During & After Birth since 2007.
Offering experienced care that helps you have the empowered experience you want.
Serving the East Bay.

 Why I work with prenatal and postpartum women?  A woman should be empowered and honored during this very transformative time.  Through education, experience and extensive use of resources I help prepare a pregnant woman for her upcoming journey.   I help woman recognize their own strength and confidence.  I hope to help provide a more positive, safe and joyful birth and breastfeeding experience for you. I support ladies at home, in hospitals and at birth centers. I live in Livermore, so I'm mostly stay in the East Bay. However, I support woman anywhere in the Bay Area. I offer child birth education and lactation support for my clients. -Thank you for reading this, Stacy Hattori, International Board Certified Lactation Consultant, IBCLC.

Tri Valley Doula & Lactation

Supporting Women Before, During & After Birth Since 2007.

We offer experienced care to help you have the empowered breastfeeding and birth experience you want. Serving the Tri Valley & East Bay.